Wednesday, 3 October 2018

APC NWC Panel Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner Of Lagos Primary

The National Working Committee (NWC) panel of the All Progressives Congress (APC) which conducted the governorship primary in Lagos State, has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu winner of the poll held on Tuesday.
Chairman of the panel, Clement Ebri, made the declaration on Wednesday in Lagos.
“The Lagos State All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary was contested majorly by two aspirants
Ebri had earlier on Tuesday postponed the poll saying it was necessary due to political tension in the state.
The result of the primary election as announced by the Lagos State Chairman of the APC, Tunde Balogun on Tuesday night showed Jide Sanwo-Olu had 970,851 votes while Governor Akinwunmi Ambode got 72,901 votes.
Sanwo-Olu in a video after the election on Tuesday night appreciated Governor Akinwumi Ambode thanking him for putting up what he described as ‘a good fight.’

He also appreciated his supporters and Lagos residents promising that he will not take them for granted.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lets know your view on this, Kindly drop a comment

FOR Ads Placement:-Contact us :08132592237, EMAIL: Thank you for being with Us
Google Analytics Alternative