Monday, 29 January 2018

APC dominates 389 Councillorship Seats In Osun State (See Details)

On saturday election was conducted in various LGA in Osunstate, The ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) has won all the 389 wards.

Governor Rauf Aregbesola had earlier introduced a parliamentary system of government at the local government level, in which only councillors were elected through an election, while the Chairmen will eventually emerge amongst councillors representing different wards within a local government.
The Chairman of Osun State Independent Electoral Commission (OSIEC) , Mr Segun Oladitan informed journalists at the headquarters of the commission on Sunday that only 71 candidates went into the contest, while 318 returned unopposed.
He gave the breakdown of the figures saying 52 out of the candidates that emerged through election were elected from Osun East Senatorial district, 13 from the West, and the remaining six came from the Central Senatorial district.
Oladitan added that going by the results of the exercise, all the APC candidates were declared as winners.
The Chairman, after the announcement, thereafter issued certificate of return to the 389 councillors.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lets know your view on this, Kindly drop a comment

FOR Ads Placement:-Contact us :08132592237, EMAIL: Thank you for being with Us
Google Analytics Alternative