Monday, 25 September 2017

Trump releases new travel ban, include 3 African countries click to see your country

 The Trump administration has released new travel ban restrictions - Libya, Chad and Somalia are the three African countries affected by the new travel ban - North Korea, which is in an ongoing verbal fight with America has also been included on the list The Donald Trump administration has released a new travel ban restrictions which include 8 countries, including North Korea and three African countries. The American president, in a tweet about the new travel restriction, said: "Making America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet." 

In a statement released by the White House, Trump said: "We cannot afford to continue the failed policies of the past, which present an unacceptable danger to our country. "My highest obligation is to ensure the safety and security of the American people, and in issuing this new travel order, I am fulfilling that sacred obligation." According to a report by CNN, for most countries affected, travel will be broadly suspended, while in other cases, travelers will have to undergo enhanced screening and vetting requirements. For instance, foreign nationals from North Korea are banned, but a student from Iran will be allowed in, subject to "enhanced screening and vetting requirements." 
Recall that Trump signed his first initial travel ban restrictions in his first month in office. A controversial move which led to several uproar from those who feel the ban was targeted at Muslims. The countries affected by the initial ban are Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen, which are predominantly occupied by Muslims.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lets know your view on this, Kindly drop a comment

FOR Ads Placement:-Contact us :08132592237, EMAIL: Thank you for being with Us
Google Analytics Alternative